By using this web site, you agree to all terms and conditions for acceptable use.

ServiceLedger KnowledgeBase Knowledgebase Home Page > ServiceLedger > Application | Contact Us

Search the Knowledge Base Browse by Category

ServiceLedger provides this content as-is for self help support purposes. ServiceLedger assumes no liability for any steps you take based on the directions in our knowledge base, and assumes that you have the knowledge to determine whether a given step is appropriate for your situation. Certain solutions can affect third-party software that ServiceLedger relies on or integrates with; it is your responsibility to consult with the documentation or publishers of such third-party software to understand whether any changes suggested here will have negative effects on other applications.


(T0342) How Do I Inactivate or Delete an Inventory Location

Would you like to...

Print this page
Email this to a friend

Deleting an Inventory Location is as simple as hitting the Delete button from the Inventory Location record.  As long as the inventory location doesn't have any inventory history, you can delete the inventory location record.

If an Inventory Location has history and/or has quantities of items in stock stored at that inventory location, you will need to perform an Inventory Transfer to move all inventoried items out of the inventory location to another inventory location.  Once the balance of all items are zero for the inventory location, you can inactivate it.

To inactive it, you will need to open the Inventory Location record and click the Delete button (Don't worry, you are not deleting it).  A prompt will inform you that the inventory location has history and will ask if you would like to inactivate it instead.  Click Yes.  This will inactivate the inventory location.


Related Questions:

Attachments:

No attachments were found.


ServiceLedger KnowledgeBase Copyright © 2019 support.serviceledger.com
Powered by AcitveKB Knowledgebase Software