By using this web site, you agree to all terms and conditions for acceptable use.

ServiceLedger KnowledgeBase Knowledgebase Home Page > ServiceLedger > Technical | Contact Us

Search the Knowledge Base Browse by Category

ServiceLedger provides this content as-is for self help support purposes. ServiceLedger assumes no liability for any steps you take based on the directions in our knowledge base, and assumes that you have the knowledge to determine whether a given step is appropriate for your situation. Certain solutions can affect third-party software that ServiceLedger relies on or integrates with; it is your responsibility to consult with the documentation or publishers of such third-party software to understand whether any changes suggested here will have negative effects on other applications.


(T0090)How do I change the ‘Account’ link in the Work Order window to open the Account listed instead of adding a New Account?

Would you like to...

Print this page
Email this to a friend

The default behavior of the ‘account’ link in the Work Order window is to add a new account record.  However, in some companies it may be more beneficial to view the account that is already assigned to the Work Order.  To change the behavior of the ‘account’ link in the Work Order window from ‘add’ to ‘open’ use the following steps:

 

1.  Open the Administration window

2.  Use <alt> + <F8> to open the Global Preferences Tab

3.  Scroll down to Option Number 'company.default.link_behavior'

4.  Change 'company.default.link_behavior' from 'add' to 'open'

5.  Click Save & Close to save the new value

6.  Restart ServiceLedger for changes to take effect


Related Questions:

Attachments:

No attachments were found.


ServiceLedger KnowledgeBase Copyright © 2019 support.serviceledger.com
Powered by AcitveKB Knowledgebase Software